This is an advertisement

Bouldin Law Firm
Get The Help You Need: 859-581-6453 (MIKE)
View Our Legal Services

Do I Have to Serve Jail Time for DUI?

If a person is convicted for a first offense DUI in Northern Kentucky, the only mandatory jail sentence is if it is a conviction with an "aggravator." Kentucky has also changed one of the aggravators from having a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) > .18 to .15. If a person is convicted with an aggravator, the minimum jail sentence is 4 days. In Cincinnati or elsewhere in Ohio, there is a mandatory 3 days of incarceration (or alternatively in a DIP - Driver's Intervention Program). If convicted with an aggravator, there is a mandatory 6 day incarceration. In Ohio, the "high tier" limit for double jail time is a BAC > .17. A person charged with a DUI in Northern Kentucky or Cincinnati should contact Michael Bouldin at mwbouldin@fuse.net or 859-581-MIKE (6453). The best way to minimize or eliminate jail time is to hire an experienced DUI attorney.

No Comments

Leave a comment
Comment Information

A Law Firm Serving Northern Kentucky And Southwestern Ohio

Get Started Contact us Now »

Contact Us To Discuss Your Legal Matter Today

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy